Day 11 …My Ass is shredded! (Not in a good way)

Today’s workout just pulverized my mushy tushy!  And I mean that both in respect to targeting the gluteal muscles to the point of fatigue (yes all 3, gluteal maximus, medius and minimus- no glute left behind today- pun intended!) as well as literally scraping the living hell out of the seat of my pants. Not kidding. Tore a hole right through. Which I hate to admit was NOT my most embarrassing moment at the gym, there have been many.
I rowed for 5000 KM which took approx. 20 minutes (ok, again ill admit, 23 minutes and 35 seconds). That rower just crushed me (or I crushed it with my mushy medius).
Because I was also pretty sure I had developed a colossal contusion on my arse I took the liberty of skipping the squats and went straight to upper body weights for 20 minutes. All in all a total body 45 minute workout that I strongly advise you try. I certainly earned my lunch today!
If you don’t have access to a rower or just want to enjoy the elements – go rent a row boat (kidding).
Today’s post:
Posted by a workout MANIAC!! :
“I tried to post a comment but said something about URL so I gave up. Wanted to tell u that I hate Greek yogurt but have made it tolerable by placing a serving size container’s worth in a blender, with a cup of crushed ice and some strawberries and as much splenda for our desired sweetness. Pour into a glass with a straw and enjoy the smoothie. I usually have it around 6. When I come home from work but need to do carpools and need a pick me up. ”
Now, for my reply: I LOVE smoothies!! Great idea for a boost!!
One thing : No need to “tolerate” greek yogurt – substitute with Skim milk or a different flavor/type of yogurt if you like.
I prefer the thicker texture of Greek yogurt but I NEVER encourage anyone to eat something they don’t enjoy. Food is not only fuel for your body but it’s meant to be enjoyed not to be endured. Hence the reason I won’t eat bananas or turkey! (two wonderful foods that I simply can not stand the smell, texture or taste.)
But alas, tolerance is limited towards healthy foods, after all, it’s rare to find someone that just simply can’t tolerate chocolate!
So bottom line: choose what you like!!!
Lastly, if you are having trouble signing in please let me know. I believe you need to register via a google or yahoo account. heres the link
Happy Thursday! Weekend is approaching. Say something positive today! I’m telling myself that tonight I am allowed to eat as much sushi as I can possibly stuff into my stretch jeans and still be able to walk out of the restaurant with a trace of dignity because I lead a healthy lifestyle and make healthful choices so splurging is OK!!!!!

Day 11 …My Ass is shredded! (Not in a good way)

Day 11 …My Ass is shredded! (Not in a good way)

Today’s workout just pulverized my mushy tushy!  And I mean that both in respect to targeting the gluteal muscles to the point of fatigue (yes all 3, gluteal maximus, medius and minimus- no glute left behind today- pun intended!) as well as literally scraping the living hell out of the seat of my pants. Not kidding. Tore a hole right through. Which I hate to admit was NOT my most embarrassing moment at the gym, there have been many.
I rowed for 5000 KM which took approx. 20 minutes (ok, again ill admit, 23 minutes and 35 seconds). That rower just crushed me (or I crushed it with my mushy medius).
Because I was also pretty sure I had developed a colossal contusion on my arse I took the liberty of skipping the squats and went straight to upper body weights for 20 minutes. All in all a total body 45 minute workout that I strongly advise you try. I certainly earned my lunch today!
If you don’t have access to a rower or just want to enjoy the elements – go rent a row boat (kidding).
Today’s post:
Posted by a workout MANIAC!! :
“I tried to post a comment but said something about URL so I gave up. Wanted to tell u that I hate Greek yogurt but have made it tolerable by placing a serving size container’s worth in a blender, with a cup of crushed ice and some strawberries and as much splenda for our desired sweetness. Pour into a glass with a straw and enjoy the smoothie. I usually have it around 6. When I come home from work but need to do carpools and need a pick me up. ”
Now, for my reply: I LOVE smoothies!! Great idea for a boost!!
One thing : No need to “tolerate” greek yogurt – substitute with Skim milk or a different flavor/type of yogurt if you like.
I prefer the thicker texture of Greek yogurt but I NEVER encourage anyone to eat something they don’t enjoy. Food is not only fuel for your body but it’s meant to be enjoyed not to be endured. Hence the reason I won’t eat bananas or turkey! (two wonderful foods that I simply can not stand the smell, texture or taste.)
But alas, tolerance is limited towards healthy foods, after all, it’s rare to find someone that just simply can’t tolerate chocolate!
So bottom line: choose what you like!!!
Lastly, if you are having trouble signing in please let me know. I believe you need to register via a google or yahoo account. heres the link
Happy Thursday! Weekend is approaching. Say something positive today! I’m telling myself that tonight I am allowed to eat as much sushi as I can possibly stuff into my stretch jeans and still be able to walk out of the restaurant with a trace of dignity because I lead a healthy lifestyle and make healthful choices so splurging is OK!!!!!
Today’s workout just pulverized my mushy tushy!  And I mean that both in respect to targeting the gluteal muscles to the point of fatigue (yes all 3, gluteal maximus, medius and minimus- no glute left behind today- pun intended!) as well as literally scraping the living hell out of the seat of my pants. Not kidding. Tore a hole right through. Which I hate to admit was NOT my most embarrassing moment at the gym, there have been many.
I rowed for 5000 KM which took approx. 20 minutes (ok, again ill admit, 23 minutes and 35 seconds). That rower just crushed me (or I crushed it with my mushy medius).
Because I was also pretty sure I had developed a colossal contusion on my arse I took the liberty of skipping the squats and went straight to upper body weights for 20 minutes. All in all a total body 45 minute workout that I strongly advise you try. I certainly earned my lunch today!
If you don’t have access to a rower or just want to enjoy the elements – go rent a row boat (kidding).
Today’s post:
Posted by a workout MANIAC!! :
“I tried to post a comment but said something about URL so I gave up. Wanted to tell u that I hate Greek yogurt but have made it tolerable by placing a serving size container’s worth in a blender, with a cup of crushed ice and some strawberries and as much splenda for our desired sweetness. Pour into a glass with a straw and enjoy the smoothie. I usually have it around 6. When I come home from work but need to do carpools and need a pick me up. ”
Now, for my reply: I LOVE smoothies!! Great idea for a boost!!
One thing : No need to “tolerate” greek yogurt – substitute with Skim milk or a different flavor/type of yogurt if you like.
I prefer the thicker texture of Greek yogurt but I NEVER encourage anyone to eat something they don’t enjoy. Food is not only fuel for your body but it’s meant to be enjoyed not to be endured. Hence the reason I won’t eat bananas or turkey! (two wonderful foods that I simply can not stand the smell, texture or taste.)
But alas, tolerance is limited towards healthy foods, after all, it’s rare to find someone that just simply can’t tolerate chocolate!
So bottom line: choose what you like!!!
Lastly, if you are having trouble signing in please let me know. I believe you need to register via a google or yahoo account. heres the link
Happy Thursday! Weekend is approaching. Say something positive today! I’m telling myself that tonight I am allowed to eat as much sushi as I can possibly stuff into my stretch jeans and still be able to walk out of the restaurant with a trace of dignity because I lead a healthy lifestyle and make healthful choices so splurging is OK!!!!!

Leave a Reply

