Day 1 of 30 Days to get shredded!!…….

 


This picture is NOT me but it soon will

Day 1 of 30 Days to get shredded!!……. This picture is NOT me but it soon will be! Read on…… For those of you who have been asking me about this, here it is- but this time I am taking it to a whole new level. Today is May 1, 2011 and I am embarking on a journey to get shredded within 30 days. The following plan (below) will benefit those of you who, like myself , want to get into the best shape of their lives as we approach the big 4-0. Some of you have achieved that goal and want to just get fit. Some of you just want a kick start to bikini season. Some of you just want to lose the winter weight. Whatever your preference, please feel free to join in as I begin my accountable and very public journey to lose the passover weight i gained, define my abs and find that six pack that’s been hiding underneath since January . I plan to debut my before and after photos on May 31, 2011. IF you care to join in email me or just read along as I update via my blog I plan to post (embarrassing ) before photos and update daily workout routines. Remember the NUMBER one rule: stay focused, USE POSITIVE energy only and NO NEGATIVE talk or Negative thoughts allowed!!!!!!!! Best part is, if you follow the attached rules and plan you only need to excerice 30 minutes a day!!! This is NOT A joke. Good luck and lets do this!!!! Best, Jordana GOAL: Get shredded in just 30 days and attain the body you’ve always dreamed of having!! METHOD: Stick to the BASIC yet strictly important rules, allow yourself to EAT, and watch the results! Rule #1: NO negative talk, NO negative Thinking Rule #2: POSITIVE Energy is your energy force. You MUST say something encouraging and positive about your body every single day. Examples: “I am strong” “I am healthy” “I have control of my life” Try to increase the positive talk to as many times a day as needed to really believe what you are saying Rule #3: NO WHITES * ** NO SUGARS and NO SODA most importantly: NO Eating after 6:30 PM (Except Fruit) Rule #4: Exercise < 30 minutes straight a day and must include Weight training minimum of 3 times per week. Rule #5: NO skipping meals or counting calories. Eat until you are full. Do not under eat or your body will not metabolize energy sources properly and you will end up slowing down your metabolism rather than speeding it up which is the goal! You Must eat a combination of the following: Breakfast: Complex carbohydrate + Protein source + healthy fat Light snack in between Lunch: Same as Breakfast Light snack Dinner: Healthy fat and protein + vegetables unlimited Dessert: Fruit or yogurt. Sample Meal plan to follow. Shopping List: Tomato sauce (no sugar added) Dijannaisse mustard balsamic vinegar Extra virgin olive oil I can’t believe it’s not butter spray Splenda / cinnamon Seltzers (I indulge myself with Clear delight at night but only after I have consumed 100 oz water during the day) Fish / Turkey /chicken/ Eggs Salad mixings (Tomatoes, cucumbers, baby carrots etc) Hearts of palm/ chickpeas (The only canned foods allowed) Spaghetti squash Frozen vegetables Greek yogurt 0% or light in fit brand 80 calorie not sugar added Raw unsalted almonds Natural peanut butter or almond butter (NOT Skippy –only natural kind) Fruit of choice (mix it up and have plenty around!) Sweet potatoes Brown rice Whole wheat pitas Meal Plan: Breakfast: Fruit bowl (I prefer mixed berries such as blueberries, strawberries and blackberries) mixed with Greek yogurt (0% plain with added splenda and cinnamon) + 8 – 10 raw almonds I follow up with a second breakfast an hour later of oatmeal (plain rolled oats no sugar added or flavors) + a handful of raw almonds. Other options: Fiber one cereal + skim milk + 10 unsalted cashews Egg white omelet with whole wheat pita and tomato. Be creative! Be sure to mix protein, healthy fat if possible (I use nuts) and complex carb Lunch: Huge Salad (all the fixings such as hearts of palm, tomatoes, broccoli slaw etc) + 3 oz. salmon , 2 or 3 egg whites, 10 raw almonds . I use DIjjanaise as dressing but you can mix in avocado for texture or hummus. ( If you prefer olive oil and vinegar that’s great option.) Mix up the protein source daily, one day use turkey or chicken etc. I prefer to eat fish so I mix it up with tuna fish or salmon. I always add approximately 10-15 almonds for texture Add a complex carbohydrate to your lunch such as sweet potato or whole wheat pita or 1 cup brown rice or cup of chickpeas mixed into salad. Snack options: carrots and hummus celery and natural peanut butter(not too much PB especially if you included almonds in the morning) 80 calorie yogurt Dinner: I always eat Salmon its sjust my thing but fel free to mix it up with any lean protein source such as chicken, turkey or flounder. Make sure to eat A lot of vegetables (my favorites are spaghetti squash and cauliflower) I add “I can’t believe its not butter” and blend to make it like fake mashed potatoes or I make a stew of mixed broccoli, cauliflower and big carrots in a crock pot the night before. Do not eat carbohydrates at dinner time. Kitchen closes at 6:30pm Dessert : Fruit or yogurt ( I usually take a pear to bed @ 9pm to watch my shows) sugar busters will attack this saying its too much sugar at night but it curbs my sweet tooth and it sure beats going to bed with a bowl of ice cream! Excercises to follow tomorrow! Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

