Lie to me please – I’ll take it!!!…..

Yesterday was a DOUBLE whammy for me.

My kids made me the most delicious breakfast in bed AND cleaned up the kitchen after – a true Mothers Day dream. In addition, it was my Anniversary.

Whenever someone asks my husband :

“How’s Marriage?” his answer – without fail – is always the same:

“11 years”….as if he’s serving a LIFE sentence. (Believe me, being married to ME – He IS…. Oh, he IS).

 

Now I am well aware that a little over a decade is certainly not enough time to claim that I have it all down pat or declare myself as an expert on marriage – however – it’s certainly enough time to know what works and what doesn’t.

When I first got married so many older couples told me that the key to a happy marriage is COMPROMISE. They also said “Never go to bed angry”….. What dumb advice!

In my opinion, the key to a successful marriage is about LYING to each other. Don’t you know that if you just tell me I look good in that dress it is a GUARANTEE that I’ll put out???!!!

Lie to her men- trust me-  lying will get you Action.

Also, one of my favorite things to do is to go to bed ANGRY- it makes for more fervency while getting it on. Why HARNESS that passion by making up and calming down the vixen???

I suggest that you pick a fight purposely so that you can make up with RAGE!

So ladies-for a successful marriage- LIE to your husbands by acting as though your men are the KING of the Castle and KNOW in your hearts that YOU are the RULER of the Kingdom.

Lesson Learned:

Happiness is what you make of it. I have never been happier in my life. I also choose to believe every lie he tells me about how I am getting more beautiful with age….even though I know deep down it’s because he doesn’t want me to pay an extra $$$ for Botox.

Hope you had a wonderful Mothers Day weekend!

Now, new week new goals! What’s yours ?

Leave a Reply

