Soaps are Soaps- Day or Night- Just show me the butt cheeks….

Once again, I found myself waiting in the hospital yesterday while my husband underwent his THIRD surgical procedure to finally attempt to remove that absitively-posilutely-de-diddily kidney stone that still haunts us (and NO, it still won’t budge…..but no worries, you will surely be alerted as to when the FOURTH surgery is scheduled – which is lucky for me because it gives me something to blog about.)

So, as I sat for 4 hours in the waiting room, the TV was on, and though I tried not to pay attention to it because I am in the process of studying for yet another Financial Continuing Education Exam, I couldn’t help but to be distracted by a Soap Opera that was on.

Since I was already a bit anxious, I was easily sidetracked from my very compelling reading material of Zero Coupon Bonds and Taxation of Trusts.

After 20 minutes of half listening / half studying I couldn’t help but wonder if Brandon was on drugs or if he was framed by his ex girlfriend /step mother.

By 30 minutes into it, I just HAD to know if Kayla was getting divorced or if Melissa would ever be freed from her HOT kidnapper to finally win over Chad’s love.

But, regardless of how strong the PLOT  and intense ACTING was, something just wasn’t sitting right with me….

Having never been a Soap Addict ( unless you count Reality T.V. as Soaps – but come now? You can’t begin to compare the story lines -Reality TV is just so much more theatrical) I simply did not GET IT ????…

Made me wonder why women waste their time following a DAY time Soap when there is No NUDITY , No HOT Werewolves with 8 packs or  Blonde Nude Vampires running around showing their Butt Cheeks to be had?

I know. I’m a BIT obsessed.

But On what level is FAKE Kissing more appealing than say, True blood or better yet, Cinemax?????

But alas, I suppose it fills a need for the folks that are around during daylight hours prior to happy Hour.

Lord knows it did the job keeping ME occupied while sitting for 4 hours in a sterile recovery room.

Lesson Learned:

To each his own. Some people may prefer softer “entertainment” while others (like myself) prefer the HARD  CORE version. (They don’t call me “Mrs. Roper” for nothing)

SO, Whatever floats your boat is fine with me. Be happy and do whatever it is you need to do.

Day 10! WOW !!!!

Weekend is upon us -stick to the same rules- splurge a bit – stress the word “BIT” and enjoy.

And if you find yourself overdoing it then get right back on track after !!

Report in on Monday

Leave a Reply

